Dear all,

After hearing from a number of you that you did not receive confirmation of your request to be in next Sunday’s (2/7) Super Bowl Spin, I am sending you a list of who has reserved a bike so far:

Gail H

Karen F

Carly M

Robin M

Elena S

Linda M

Kiko M

Guru S

Deb G

Susan N

Theresa V

Karen H

Jennifer W

Sissy P

Anita L

Nick S

Berit B

Bobby B

Jeffrey S

Dirk B

Sam N

Including Marc and I, we have 23 of 26 bikes reserved, leaving 3 slots for whoever would like them. If you’re interested, write me directly: wendy.georges@yahoo.com.

While I have your attention: the class is divided into 4 quarters, as is a football game. Marc and I, your quarterbacks, will alternate half hours. You will be divided into conferences, the AFC, represented by the Raiders, with me as your QB. The other half will be the NFC, represented by the 49ers, with Marc as QB. (Incidentally, AFC/NFC are acronyms for American/National Football Conference). The two conferences will go at it head to head. In the final half hour, we will contest the Super Bowl! I lead the Denver Broncos against Marc’s Carolina Panthers. It will be a fight to the death! We have other surprises in store for you, so sleep well on Saturday night and don’t forget to eat your Wheaties before class!

wg